Wednesday, May 16, 2012

Rock the Bells 2012 Line Up Announced

Last night Guerilla Union hosted a press conference to announce the line up for this year's Rock the Bells. The festival returns this summer with four dates and has been expanded to a two-day event. Headlining acts include Kid Cudi, Nas, Wiz Khalifa, J Cole Atmosphere, Mac Miller, Kendrick Lamar, Method Man & Red Man and Vans OTW Advocate Lupe Fiasco. Everyone and their mom is on the bill, with Salt-N-Pepa, Naughty by Nature, Slick Rick and DJ Quik reppin' classic hip hop as well as Dom Kennedy, Yelawolf, 2 Chainz, A$AP Rocky and Tyga reppin' for the next generation of the genre. DJ Lance Rock and Friends from Yo Gabba Gabba will even make an appearance and did I also mention RTB will see the reunion of Bone Thugs-N-Harmony and a special performance by Missy Elliot and Timbaland!?!? This sh*t is going to be bananas, guaranteed. Keep checking Rock The Bells' official site for all of the updates.

August 18 & 19, 2012 At the NOS Events Center in San Bernardino, CA
August 25 & 26, 2012 at the Shoreline Amphitheater in Mountain View, CA
September 1 & 2, 2012 at the PNC Bank Arts Center in Holmdel, NJ
December date TBA at the Bay Front Amphitheater in Miami, FL

Follow OTWVans on Twitter

Labels: , , , , , , , , , ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home